Canadian Journal of Counselling and Psychotherapy
The official journal of Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association. A bilingual journal that provides articles relevant to counsellor educators, practitioners working in schools, community agencies, university and college counselling centres, other institutions where psychological counselling is practiced, and private practice.
Canadian Journal of Public Health
Includes articles on all aspects of public health, including epidemiology, nutrition, family health, environmental health, sexually transmitted diseases, gerontology, behavioural medicine, rural health, health promotion and public health policy
Canadian Social Trends
Discusses the social, economic, and demographic changes affecting the lives of Canadians. Interprets statistics to major social indicators
Electronic Journal of Gambling Issues
EJGI has peer-reviewed articles (gambling-related research, treatment and policy) and offers a forum (opinions, first person accounts and letters to the editor) to help make sense of how gambling affects us all.
Harm Reduction Journal
A peer-reviewed journal whose focus is prevalent patterns of psychoactive drug use, public policy and the search for effective methods of reducing the consequences associated with both drugs and drug policies
Transition (Vanier Institute of the Family)
Transition articles explore the diversity and complexity of families and the reality of family life in Canada with contributions from field experts, researchers and people with lived experience. Transition articles have provided information, insights and inspiration to its diverse readership, which includes researchers, educators, students, journalists, family service workers and policy makers.
Looking for information for an assignment? Enter your keywords below to find books, journal & newspaper articles, streaming video & more in one click.
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info
CINAHL PLUS with Full Text
Considered the definitive index for professional nursing journals. Includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice. Includes Pre-CINAHL (newly published journal articles with limited bibliographic information and no subject searching).
Permitted Uses: License Info
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Produced by the Cochrane Collaboration, provides systematic reviews of the effects of health care. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews has a limited number of concurrent users. If you cannot initially access the database, please keep trying and you will access it
DSM-5 (Diagnostic Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
DSM-5 (Diagnostic Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) and seven textbooks from the American Psychiatric Association are included
Psychotherapy.net just released some terrific titles and offers over 300 videos featuring the leading experts in our field demonstrating psychotherapy and counseling skills. Our videos are used for Psychology, Addiction Treatment, Counseling, Social Work, Human Services and Nursing programs, and most take advantage of one of our customizable collections options offered at significant discounts. (Single titles available as well.)
Library UserID & PIN
Accessing library databases & resources off campus? You will need an activated Library UserID & PIN.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.