This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Permitted Uses: License Info
Formerly known as Canadian Directory to Foundations and Corporations. Lists over 3,100 foundations that make grants to registered charities and includes over 90,000 indexed grants and 150 corporation listings. Permitted Uses: License Info
This database includes: Company profiles for both public & private companies; Industry profiles including competitive analysis; Country profiles and macro-economic social, demographic and industry stats for 215 countries. Permitted Uses: License Info
For access, contact Research Help staff for login & password information.
ComScore measures digital space - Georgian subscribes to the AdMetrix, Mobile Metrix, and Media Metrix modules that measure website usage. The data is of use to advertisers & agencies, industry players and those involved in competitive analysis. comScore is a tool used to identify where [the websites] an advertiser ran ads for specific products [including creatives used in the campaign]; top advertisers within an industry, and their related products.
Watch documentaries, animations and more available from the National Film Board (NFB). Users can access any online NFB or CAMPUS title. Search for NFB titles in Page 1+. or directly in NFB. Note that NFB also lists titles from partners that may not be accessible.
To obtain a token/link to set up a new account, teachers can contact the library for information. Existing accounts are automatically updated. Teachers with a NFB account can create a playlist to share with students.
Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.
Older link - http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?cid=2006&aid=7939
News In Review See Curio
Produced by the CBC, this series presents a variety of news stories covered on the National in more depth and detail. Segments range from 10 to 20 minutes in length and cover topics ranging from arts to health to world politics.
Features videos (under 20 minutes long) from the TED conferences. A forum for spreading ideas, TED videos address technology, entertainment, design, business, science, and global issues. These videos can be used in the classroom with the source cited.
Quickly accessible up-to-date picture of the Canadian population
Accessing e-books through eBook Collection
Our eBook Collection provides 24/7 access to many e-Books. You can always type the title or subject you are looking for in Page 1+ to see if we have an electronic version of the book you would like. If you are having problems, please contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org and we will gladly help.
Includes a growing selection of more than 27,000 titles in subjects like business, computer science, and health. Includes eBooks purchased by Georgian's library to support curriculum. Permitted Uses: License Info