The IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package provides access to the IEEE's core collection of engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals including unlimited full-text access to 183 online IEEE society-sponsored journals and magazines, plus complimentary access to the a backfile to 2010 for all new subscribers. Permitted Uses: License Info
All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics. Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts. Permitted Uses: License Info
FileOpen software is required for viewing all CSA codes. TechStreet offers web-based access to a custom set of industry codes and standards in PDF format for areas such as engineering, architecture, technology, the construction industry, the trades and interior design. Watch this tutorial video.
Note: Ontario codes not available but if there are additional codes you would like to see added please contact Karen.Halliday@georgiancollege.ca to make your request.
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Permitted Uses: License Info
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Permitted Uses: License Info