Traditional Chinese Medicine

Open access medical, biomedical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences database. Please note: PubMed is currently working best with PC browsers.

Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info

CCOHS [Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety] website provides information on all aspects of occupational health and safety. Access Canadian legislation and standards, MSDS, CHEMINFO, FTSS, RTECS®, OSHLINE™ with NIOSHTIC®, HSELINE, CISILO, Canadiana.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Produced by the Cochrane Collaboration, provides systematic reviews of the effects of health care. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews has a limited number of concurrent users. If you cannot initially access the database, please keep trying and you will access it

Offers more than 265,000 eBooks titles on a wide range of subjects. Includes eBooks purchased by Georgian's library to support curriculum.

Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.

This database provides more than 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs, covering over 1,000 generic medications, 100 natural products and 19 vaccines.
Permitted Uses: License Info

The JBI Complete Collection, available through Ovid, provides information which covers a range of nursing, medical and healthcare specialties and includes evidence summaries, systematic reviews, best practice guidelines, and more. The database consists of several specific databases including: JBI EBP Database JBI PACES JBI SUMARI JBI Evidence Synthesis (journal)

(Ebscohost)
Permitted Uses: License Info

All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info

This database carries over 160 international, peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, proceedings and association & consumer newsletters with focuses on the many perspectives of alternative, complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Compendium of Pharmaceuticals & Specialties (CPS), E-CPS, drug therapy & patient care. Please note, your browser must allow pop ups. Database times out after 30 min. Not Mac compatible.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Lexicomp Online (medicine) database offers drug information, including interaction checkers, a drug identifier, patient education and toxicology information. It also includes a section on infectious diseases. The Lexicomp Online database provides access to clear point of care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content such as clinical practice guidelines, and other tools. This database generally enables users to locate information on medications, conditions and/or procedures, international drugs, pregnancy, lactation and more.

Lexicomp Online for Dentistry provides continually updated dental-specific pharmacology, clinical information and screening tools to help answer prescribing, diagnosis and treatment questions. Lexicomp Online for Dentistry contains over 8,000 prescription drugs, over the counters and natural products, plus tools like a lesion diagnosis aid and a drug interactions/drug allergy screener. It offers a complete collection of dental reference databases such as: Drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, laboratory and international drugs.

Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase contains medical images, animations & interactive multimedia.
Permitted Uses: License Info