Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Automotive News and Automotive News Canada
This website database is a source of industry news, data and understanding for the industry's decision-makers interested in North America.
Automotive News Canada is available via a tab on the website.
To access the subscription portion of the website, including the DATA CENTRE, contact email@example.com .
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, and more. Access over 1000 full text journals and over 400 full text trade publications. Search by NAICS code, type of document (e.g. case study), location, industry classification, and more.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company profiles for both public & private companies; Industry profiles including competitive analysis; Country profiles and macro-economic social, demographic and industry stats for 215 countries.
Nexis UNI This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications. Excellent source for news sources.
Science Direct College Edition This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed and academic articles in technology, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social sciences. This source includes eBooks on selected scientific topics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics (Canadian + international) in 20 multidisciplinary categories. Country, industry, consumer & demographic data, dossiers and research studies available.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Canadian Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of Canadian and international magazines such as Macleans, Scientific American, newspapers and news wires such as the Toronto Star, as well as reference books and company information, biographies and an image collection. This database also includes a Canadian Dictionary.
Permitted Uses: License Info
comScore This link opens in a new window
comScore measures digital space. Access to AdMetrix, Mobile Metrix, and Media Metrix modules. The data is of use to advertisers & agencies, industry players and those involved in competitive analysis. comScore is a tool used to identify where an advertiser ran ads for specific products [including creatives used in the campaign]; top advertisers within an industry, and their related products.
Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new window
Applied research on Canadian trade, education, health, human resource management, energy, tourism, transportation, and more.
CPI.Q This link opens in a new window
Canadian and international journals, magazines, newspapers and other references from 1988 with full-text from 1995. Includes selected sections on full-text of Globe and Mail from 1997.
MasterFILE Elite This link opens in a new window Reference Canada This link opens in a new window
Database of 1.5 million Canadian businesses. Search by geographic location, type of business, size of business, number of employees, sales volumes, etc. Use to identify competitors, potential employers, B2B lists, direct mail lists, etc.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Allows users to define a location and then assemble demographic data describing the inhabitants. This data can then be mapped and analyzed. Data includes: 2011 and 2016 census, household expenditures, and PRIZM. Data can be exported in a variety of formats.
Vividata This link opens in a new window
Provides product & brand-level user demographic information. Automotive brand consumer information added in 2020/2021.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.