Key Topics in Electrical Engineering
Control System Migrations by
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
This new book, by the original developer of the BACnet standards, explains how BACnet's protocols manage all basic building functions in a seamless, integrated way. BACnet is a data communication protocol for building automation and control systems, developed within ASHRAE in cooperation with ANSI and the ISO. This book explains how BACnet works with all major control systems--including those made by Honeywell, Siemens, and Johnson Controls--to manage everything from heating to ventilation to lighting to fire control and alarm systems.
Effcient Electrical Systems Design Handbook by
Publication Date: 2008-12-01
The field of electrical engineering is a large and diverse one. Often included under the general title of electrical engineer are the fields of elec- tr onics, semiconductors, computer science, power, lighting and electro- magnetics. The focus of this book is on the consulting or plant electrical engineer whose responsibilities include facility power distribution and lighting.
Electrical Systems by
Publication Date: 1996-01-01
A Guide For Facility Managers is designed to help facility managers, electrical engineers, maintenance executives and other decision makers fully understand and optimize their electrical systems. These systems include all equipment and designs from onsite power generation to power distribution and system monitoring and protection.
Voltage Control and Protection in Electric Power Systems by
Publication Date: 2015-07-06
Based on the author's twenty years of experience, this book shows the practicality of modern, conceptually new, wide area voltage control in transmission and distribution smart grids, in detail. Evidence is given of the great advantages of this approach, as well as what can be gained by new control functionalities which modern technologies now available can provide. operation around the globe. Voltage Control and Protection in Electrical Power Systems: from System Components to Wide Area Control will help to show engineers working in electrical power companies and system operators the significant advantages of new control solutions and will also interest academic control researchers studying ways of increasing power system stability and efficiency.
Audel Practical Electricity by
Publication Date: 2004-06-11
Everything begins with the basics To succeed in any of today's electrical specialties, you must first understand the fundamentals. This concise guidebook, fully updated and revised to comply with the National Electrical Code,? provides that solid foundation in electrical theory, circuitry, and common applications.
Electricity and Electronics Fundamentals by
Publication Date: 2008-05-01
Electricity and Electronics Fundamentals (formerly Understanding Electricity and Electronics ) is an introductory text that provides basic coverage of electricity and electronics fundamentals. The key concepts presented in this book are discussed using a simplified approach that enhances learning. The use of mathematics is kept to the very minimum and is discussed through applications and illustrations. Chapters are organized in a step-by-step progression of concepts and theory. Each chapter begins with an introduction and objectives. A discussion of important concepts and theories follows. Definitions of important terms are listed in a comprehensive glossary in Appendix A.
Fundamentals of Photovoltaic Modules and Their Applications by
Publication Date: 2009-12-31
This book covers the fundamentals of solar energy, photovoltaic (PV), or photovoltaic thermal (PV/T) technologies, energy security, climate change and carbon trading. Aimed at students and professionals, the book starts with an introduction to solar radiation, its propagation through the atmosphere and concepts of greenhouse gases. It then moves on to cover the history of solar cells and PV modules before focusing on the design and application of photovoltaic modules for electricity and heat production.
High Voltage Engineering Fundamentals by
Publication Date: 2000-07-17
Power transfer for large systems depends on high system voltages. The basics of high voltage laboratory techniques and phenomena, together with the principles governing the design of high voltage insulation, are covered in this book for students, utility engineers, designers and operators of high voltage equipment. In this new edition the text has been entirely revised to reflect current practice.
Introduction to Electrical Circuit Analysis by
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
A concise and original presentation of the fundamentals for 'new to the subject' electrical engineers This book has been written for students on electrical engineering courses who don't necessarily possess prior knowledge of electrical circuits. Based on the author's own teaching experience, it covers the analysis of simple electrical circuits consisting of a few essential components using fundamental and well-known methods and techniques.
A Short History of Circuits and Systems by
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
After an overview of major scientific discoveries of the 18th and 19th centuries, which created electrical science as we know and understand it and led to its useful applications in energy conversion, transmission, manufacturing industry and communications, this Circuits and Systems History book fills a gap in published literature by providing a record of the many outstanding scientists, mathematicians and engineers who laid the foundations of Circuit Theory and Filter Design from the mid-20th Century.
Electronic Circuits by
Publication Date: 2015-05-22
Electronics explained in one volume, using both theoretical and practical applications. New chapter on Raspberry Pi Companion website contains free electronic tools to aid learning for students and a question bank for lecturers Practical investigations and questions within each chapter help reinforce learning Mike Tooley provides all the information required to get to grips with the fundamentals of electronics, detailing the underpinning knowledge necessary to appreciate the operation of a wide range of electronic circuits, including amplifiers, logic circuits, power supplies and oscillators.
Electric Circuits by
Publication Date: 2018-03-31
This new resource provides a comprehensive and concise introduction of the underpinnings and fundamentals of electrical circuits. Models, the limitations of models, and examples are clearly explained. The book examines circuits with static sources and explains how to reduce any circuit to a system of linear equations.Moreover, the book presents dynamic sources that exhibit transient phenomena that require the solution of linear differential equations.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Publication Date: 2015-09-11
Widely used across industrial and manufacturing automation, Programmable Logic Controllers (PLCs) perform a broad range of electromechanical tasks with multiple input and output arrangements, designed specifically to cope in severe environmental conditions such as automotive and chemical plants. Programmable Logic Controllers: A Practical Approach using CoDeSys is a hands-on guide to rapidly gain proficiency in the development and operation of PLCs based on the IEC 61131-3 standard.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Publication Date: 2009-09-10
A programmable logic controllers (PLC) is a real-time system optimized for use in severe conditions such as high/low temperatures or an environment with excessive electrical noise. This control technology is designed to have multiple interfaces (I/Os) to connect and control multiple mechatronic devices such as sensors and actuators. Programmable Logic Controllers, Fifth Edition, continues to be a straight forward, easy-to-read book that presents the principles of PLCs while not tying itself to one vendor or another. Extensive examples and chapter ending problems utilize several popular PLCs currently on the market highlighting understanding of fundamentals that can be used no matter the specific technology.
Industrial Applications of Programmable Logic Controllers and Scada by
Publication Date: 2016-05-10
The book contains various applications of programmable logic controllers and SCADA designing of a plant. Everyone knows, nowadays all human handled plants are being replaced by the automatic control system, thus called Automation. PLCs are accepted worldwide for easier access and better precision. In this book Rockwell PLCs are described and so is the SCADA design, which is also done by the RSView32 software, manufactured by Rockwell.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Publication Date: 2006-07-10
This is the introduction to PLCs for which baffled students, technicians and managers have been waiting. In this straightforward, easy-to-read guide, Bill Bolton has kept the jargon to a minimum, considered all the programming methods in the standard IEC 1131-3 - in particular ladder programming, and presented the subject in a way that is not device specific to ensure maximum applicability to courses in electronics and control systems. Now in its fourth edition, this best-selling text has been expanded with increased coverage of industrial systems and PLCs and more consideration has been given to IEC 1131-3 and all the programming methods in the standard.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.