All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics. Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts. Permitted Uses: License Info
Comprehensive collection of Canadian and international magazines such as Macleans, Scientific American, newspapers and news wires such as the Toronto Star, as well as reference books and company information, biographies and an image collection. This database also includes a Canadian Dictionary. Permitted Uses: License Info
Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.
Older link - http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?cid=2006&aid=7939
News In Review See Curio
Produced by the CBC, this series presents a variety of news stories covered on the National in more depth and detail. Segments range from 10 to 20 minutes in length and cover topics ranging from arts to health to world politics.
Canadian Periodical Index covers Canadian and international journals, magazines, newspapers and other references from 1988 with full-text from 1995. Includes selected sections on full-text of Globe and Mail from 1997. Permitted Uses: License Info
Watch documentaries, animations and more available from the National Film Board (NFB). Users can access any online NFB or CAMPUS title. Search for NFB titles in Page 1+. or directly in NFB. Note that NFB also lists titles from partners that may not be accessible.
To obtain a token/link to set up a new account, teachers can contact the library for information. Existing accounts are automatically updated. Teachers with a NFB account can create a playlist to share with students.