Marine Engine Mechanic

All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info

CCOHS [Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety] website provides information on all aspects of occupational health and safety. Access Canadian legislation and standards, MSDS, CHEMINFO, FTSS, RTECS®, OSHLINE™ with NIOSHTIC®, HSELINE, CISILO, Canadiana.
Permitted Uses: License Info

The CSA OnDemand database offers access to the full text of all standards, codes, guidelines and handbooks published by the Canadian Standards Association. Areas covered include construction, engineering, electrical, energy, health and safety, environmental and more. Note: Downloaded PDF documents must be opened using the Desktop version of Adobe Reader or Acrobat and the PDF document cannot be accessed off campus, instead use "online version."

Offers more than 265,000 eBooks titles on a wide range of subjects. Includes eBooks purchased by Georgian's library to support curriculum.

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info

Workplace safety training videos covering a range of topics including: behavioral safety; falls and heights; fire awareness; first aid; forklifts and cranes; hand & power tools; hazardous environments & substances; manual handling; office safety; personal protection; safety basics; vehicles and plant; welding. Canadian content. Best viewed using Chrome or Firefox.

Web-based access to a select set of industry codes and standards in PDF format for areas such as engineering, technology and the skilled trades Watch this tutorial video.

Note: Ontario codes not available but if there are additional codes you would like to see added please contact Karen.Halliday@georgiancollege.ca to make your request.