Medical - Dictionaries and Encyclopedia - Therapeutic Recreation - Library and Academic Success at Georgian College

Faculty Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me about classroom instruction.

Barrie Campus Library, K210C

Subjects: Business & Management, Hospitality, Tourism & Recreation, Human Services, Indigenous, Interdisciplinary

Blackwell's Nursing Dictionary
ISBN: 9781118690871
This dictionary is clear, concise and easy to use
E-BOOK
Dorland's Medical Dictionary
ISBN: 9781455709854
Understand and correctly use all the latest terminology in today's ever-evolving medical field
E-BOOK
Encyclopedia of Ageism
ISBN: 9781135423018
A comprehensive review of over 125 aspects of ageism, alphabetically arranged for easy access.
Quick Medical Terminology by Shirley Soltesz Steiner, Natalie Pate Capps
ISBN: 9781283239783
Publication Date: 2011
E-BOOK
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care
ISBN: 9780826137357
Entries are written at an undergraduate level and would be useful for practitioners, students, and caregivers.
E-BOOK

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .D73
ISBN: 9781416062578
Available at: Orillia
Enhance your understanding of all the current medical terminology in your field by relying on the most comprehensive and highly respected medical dictionary, bringing you more than 120,000 well-defined entries and 1500 clear illustrations.
Encyclopedia of Alzheimer's Disease
Call Number: RC523 .M665
ISBN: 9780786464586
Available at: Orillia
Additions to the encyclopedia section include advances in Alzheimer's disease research, genetics, diagnostic procedures, treatment, alternative medicine, brain plasticity, risk factors, clinical trial information, nursing home safety, and preventive measures.