Library and Academic Success: Communications and Professional Writing: Dictionaries

Faculty Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me about classroom instruction.

Barrie Campus Library, K210C

Subjects: Business & Management, Hospitality, Tourism & Recreation, Human Services, Indigenous, Interdisciplinary, Research Guides

Canadian Oxford Dictionary by Katherine Barber (Editor)
Call Number: PE3235 .C36 2004
ISBN: 9780195418163
Publication Date: 2005-01-20
Random House Webster's Unabridged Dictionary by RH Disney Staff
Call Number: PE1625 .R3 2001
ISBN: 9780375425660
Publication Date: 2001-09-11
Webster's New World Dictionary, Fifth Edition by Editors of Webster's New World College Dictionaries
Call Number: PE1628 .W5629 2016
ISBN: 9780544785670
Publication Date: 2016-09-13

Black's Law Dictionary by Bryan A. Garner
Call Number: KF156 .B53 2009
ISBN: 9780314199508
Publication Date: 2009-07-01
Canadian Law Dictionary by Catherine Cotter; Stephen G. Coughlan; John A. Yogis
Call Number: KE183 .Y63 2013
ISBN: 9781438001517
Publication Date: 2013-10-01
A Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering by Tony Atkins; Marcel Escudier
Call Number: TJ9 .A83 2013
ISBN: 9780199587438
Publication Date: 2013-06-10
A Dictionary of Science by Elizabeth A. Martin (Editor)
Call Number: Q123 .D52 2010
ISBN: 9780199561469
Publication Date: 2010-03-26
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by W. A. Newman Dorland
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780808924180
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: R121 .M88 2009
ISBN: 9780323049375
Publication Date: 2008-11-25

To search for dictionaries, search for the subject area and then add "dictionaries".