Library and Academic Success: Computer and Network Systems Security: Recommended Databases

Faculty Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me for classroom instruction

Subjects: Community Safety, Computer Studies, Copyright, Design & Visual Arts, Engineering & Environmental Technolgies, Health & Wellness, Interdisciplinary, Nursing, Skilled Trades

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, and more. Access over 1000 full text journals and over 400 full text trade publications. Search by NAICS code, type of document (e.g. case study), location, industry classification, and more.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records, covering the fields of computing and information technology.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Research for law enforcement, paralegal and law clerk programs. Includes Canadian content.
Permitted Uses: License Info
CSA OnDemand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The CSA OnDemand database offers access to the full text of all standards, codes, guidelines and handbooks published by the Canadian Standards Association. Areas covered include construction, engineering, electrical, energy, health and safety, environmental and more. Note: Downloaded PDF documents must be opened using the Desktop version of Adobe Reader or Acrobat and the PDF document cannot be accessed off campus, instead use "online version."
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info
Science Direct College Edition This link opens in a new window
All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info