Developmental Services Worker

Contains an outline of the major parent training programs for parents of children with intellectual or developmental disabilities (IDD) and focuses on one of the key evidence-based parent training programs - from Incredible Years® and Positive Family Intervention through to Pivotal Response Treatment and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. Features an introduction to the model, evidence for the model, a full description of the model, a discussion of implementation and dissemination efforts, and concluding comments.

Contains information on intellectual disabilities, developmental disabilities, and spectrum disorders. Explores the environmental and biological influences on child development and behavior development and disorders and includes counseling children and families, anxiety and mood disorders, and transitioning to adult medical care.

Contains information on intellectual disabilities, developmental disabilities, and spectrum disorders on working effectively with children and families. Provides information on developmental, clinical, family, education, and intervention issues, from birth through adolescence, children health and well-being and more.

The peer-reviewed manuscripts discuss ageing and increased longevity, highlighting important life experiences of older people with intellectual disabilities; environment influences on dementia and intellectual disability; age-friendly communities for older person with intellectual disabilities; and ageing carers.

Comprehensive coverage of the important aspects of mental health in ageing persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities; including, clinical issues, treatment and intervention.

Contains evidence-based knowledge about innovative technology that has the potential to advance the care and well-being of older adults. Includes information about the development, selection, and implementation of technology products; describes research evidence, education-based initiatives, and systems thinking; and examines the challenges and barriers to implementation, adoption and innovation.