Quick Links to Forms
Use the following links to quickly access common library services and forms.
Schedule a library orientation
Use this form to request a library orientation presentation for your class. A library staff member will contact you to confirm the details of the presentation. You can also attach a copy of a related assignment when submitting.
Search for Library Resources
Check out the Doing Research Guide, your one stop for:
- Videos introducing the Page1+ tool
- Tips to improve research strategy & skills
- Plagiarism videos
Please feel free to review
Encourage your students to use these resources!
Articles & Databases
The GC library has access to a variety of multi-disciplinary and specialized databases. Please read database descriptions and note specific access considerations. A few more specialized databases are not available off campus.
Use the Journal Directory to search for journal titles in the library collection. Locate a specific known resource by journal title using this resource. You will also find print journals and details of library holdings in this database.
Journal Directory This link opens in a new window
Search for journals available in print in the Georgian College libraries or available full text in our subscription databases. Search by journal title or subject.An activated library barcode and PIN are required for access to this resource.
About Library Research Guides
Library staff have compiled a selection of resources for most Georgian programs into research guides.
- Research guides are designed to help students
- start their research projects
- discover new resources available through the library and on the web.
- provide search tips & techniques specific to locating resources for a particular discipline
- provide information about library services.
Research guides are for faculty too!
We welcome your suggestions.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.