Standards and Codes

The CSA OnDemand database offers access to the full text of all standards, codes, guidelines and handbooks published by the Canadian Standards Association. Areas covered include construction, engineering, electrical, energy, health and safety, environmental and more. Note: Downloaded PDF documents must be opened using the Desktop version of Adobe Reader or Acrobat and the PDF document cannot be accessed off campus, instead use "online version."

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info

Regs4ships Digital Maritime Regulations combines IMO Codes, Conventions and Forthcoming Amendments, ILO protocols and Guidelines and EU Legislation. This all in one, easy to use, searchable database provides an overall regulatory solution. Digital Maritime Regulations are available for 22 of the world's leading Flag States and are updated regularly.

All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Web-based access to a select set of industry codes and standards in PDF format for areas such as engineering, technology and the skilled trades

Note: Ontario codes not available but if there are additional codes you would like to see added please contact Karen.Halliday@georgiancollege.ca to make your request.