Questions about this guide?
Canadian Society of Nutrition Management (CSNM)
The Food and Nutrition Management program is accredited by the Canadian Society of Nutrition Managers (CSNM). They are considered the best resource for Nutrition Managers in Canada. CSNM provides members clear, simple and proven ways to stay on top of their professional development, make contacts within the broader community and find rewarding job opportunities.
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
Information on food policy, agriculture sectors, scientific research, programs and services.
Canadian Health Food Association
Canada's largest trade association dedicated to natural health and organic products. Represents the industry to educate members about regulatory and legislative issues.
Canadian Nutrition Society
The leading society that integrates disciplines and professions interested in nutrition. Provides access to evidence-based nutrition science and information in order to support the optimal health of all Canadians.
Food and Beverage Ontario
A not-for-profit, leadership organization focused on the interests of Ontario's food and beverage processors. Provides access to current news and events, as well as Ontario's Labour Market Information Report.
Governing and Regulating Bodies
Ministry of Education: Healthy Schools
Ontario has introduced its School Food and Beverage Policy that includes nutrition standards for food and beverages sold in schools. This site provides access to the policy, fact sheet and tools for support.
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
Includes topics such as food inspection programs, nutrient management, organic agriculture, regulatory compliance etc. Also information on Ministry initiatives including Local Food and Foodland Ontario.
Ontario's Regulatory Registry
Information on new proposed regulatory initiatives that could affect Ontario businesses and recently approved regulations for businesses.
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
The federal agency that provides information about food recalls, allergy alerts, acts and regulations and implementing government-wide regulatory initiatives.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Provides access to labeling & nutrition, ingredients & packaging, science & research, industry guidance & regulation.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.