Practical Nursing

Definitive research tool and one of the most comprehensive sources of full text journal articles for nursing and allied health professionals, students and educators. It contains many of the most used journals to support nursing and health-related curricula. Provides information on aspects of nursing practice, theory, care and health promotion. It also includes the curation of open access (OA) journals.Full text coverage back to 1937 and includes access to dissertations, magazines, and evidence-based care sheets.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Open access medical, biomedical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences database. Please note: PubMed is currently working best with PC browsers.

Indexes over 250 leading full-text journals covering nursing and allied health. Plus 130 Medcom Video Training programs. Also includes Culture Competency Briefs by ethnicity and religion.
Permitted Uses: License Info

(Ebscohost)
Permitted Uses: License Info

This database provides more than 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs, covering over 1,000 generic medications, 100 natural products and 19 vaccines.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Has coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info

CCOHS [Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety] website provides information on all aspects of occupational health and safety. Access Canadian legislation and standards, MSDS, CHEMINFO, FTSS, RTECS®, OSHLINE™ with NIOSHTIC®, HSELINE, CISILO, Canadiana.
Permitted Uses: License Info

The CSA OnDemand database offers access to the full text of all standards, codes, guidelines and handbooks published by the Canadian Standards Association. Areas covered include construction, engineering, electrical, energy, health and safety, environmental and more. Note: Downloaded PDF documents must be opened using the Desktop version of Adobe Reader or Acrobat and the PDF document cannot be accessed off campus, instead use "online version."

Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.

Contains over 800 videos on nursing.

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full-text for nearly 300 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Permitted Uses: License Info

The JBI Complete Collection, available through Ovid, provides information which covers a range of nursing, medical and healthcare specialties and includes evidence summaries, systematic reviews, best practice guidelines, and more. The database consists of several specific databases including: JBI EBP Database JBI PACES JBI SUMARI JBI Evidence Synthesis (journal)

All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Lexicomp Online (medicine) database offers drug information, including interaction checkers, a drug identifier, patient education and toxicology information. It also includes a section on infectious diseases. The Lexicomp Online database provides access to clear point of care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content such as clinical practice guidelines, and other tools. This database generally enables users to locate information on medications, conditions and/or procedures, international drugs, pregnancy, lactation and more.

Lexicomp Online for Dentistry provides continually updated dental-specific pharmacology, clinical information and screening tools to help answer prescribing, diagnosis and treatment questions. Lexicomp Online for Dentistry contains over 8,000 prescription drugs, over the counters and natural products, plus tools like a lesion diagnosis aid and a drug interactions/drug allergy screener. It offers a complete collection of dental reference databases such as: Drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, laboratory and international drugs.

Compendium of Pharmaceuticals & Specialties (CPS), E-CPS, drug therapy & patient care. Please note, your browser must allow pop ups. Database times out after 30 min. Not Mac compatible.
Permitted Uses: License Info

Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase contains medical images, animations & interactive multimedia.
Permitted Uses: License Info