Library and Academic Success: Project Management: Recommended Databases

Faculty Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me for classroom instruction

Subjects: Community Safety, Computer Studies, Copyright, Design & Visual Arts, Engineering & Environmental Technolgies, Health & Wellness, Interdisciplinary, Nursing, Skilled Trades

Recommended Databases

These databases provide great content for project management from the perspectives of business, engineering, science, technology, construction, education and more. Searching the databases individually allows you to find more precise and literature for course assignments and topics.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, and more. Access over 1000 full text journals and over 400 full text trade publications. Search by NAICS code, type of document (e.g. case study), location, industry classification, and more.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records, covering the fields of computing and information technology.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Permitted Uses: License Info
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains 132,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Permitted Uses: License Info
EBook Central This link opens in a new window
Includes a growing selection of more than 27,000 titles in subjects like business, computer science, and health. Includes eBooks purchased by Georgian's library to support curriculum.
Permitted Uses: License Info
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 265,000 eBooks titles on a wide range of subjects. Includes eBooks purchased by Georgian's library to support curriculum.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
A digital library containing educational research including articles and case studies for all levels of education
Permitted Uses: License Info
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info
LinkedInLearning This link opens in a new window
After you click "Sign In", provide your Georgian email address and you will be redirected to Single Sign-On.
Choose from more than 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative and technology topics. Access courses on your schedule, from any desktop or mobile device. Log in using your student or employee credentials.
Science Direct College Edition This link opens in a new window
All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info