Subjects: Advanced Care Paramedic
, BScN Collaborative Program
, CICE: Community Integration through Co-operative Education
, Communicative Disorders Assistant
, Dental Assisting
, Dental Hygiene
, Massage Therapy
, Occupational/Physical Therapy Assistant
, Personal Support Worker
, Pharmacy Technician
, Practical Nursing
, Pre Health Sciences
, Virtual Makerspace
Key Topics in Mechatronics
These eBooks from the library offer convenient, free and full text content on all aspects of electromechanical engineering as indicated below. Please consider reviewing these titles and suggesting any other topics you think would be relevant to your program.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Publication Date: 2015-09-11
Widely used across industrial and manufacturing automation, Programmable Logic Controllers (PLCs) perform a broad range of electromechanical tasks with multiple input and output arrangements, designed specifically to cope in severe environmental conditions such as automotive and chemical plants. Programmable Logic Controllers: A Practical Approach using CoDeSys is a hands-on guide to rapidly gain proficiency in the development and operation of PLCs based on the IEC 61131-3 standard.
Industrial Applications of Programmable Logic Controllers and Scada by
Publication Date: 2016-05-10
The book contains various applications of programmable logic controllers and SCADA designing of a plant. Everyone knows, nowadays all human handled plants are being replaced by the automatic control system, thus called Automation. PLCs are accepted worldwide for easier access and better precision. In this book Rockwell PLCs are described and so is the SCADA design, which is also done by the RSView32 software, manufactured by Rockwell.
Learning RSLogix 5000 Programming by
Publication Date: 2015-08-31
This book is for PLC programmers, electricians, instrumentation techs, automation professionals with basic PLC programming knowledge, but no knowledge of RSLogix 5000. If you are a student who is familiar with automation and would like to learn about RSLogix 5000 with minimal investment of time, this is the book for you.
Programmable Logic Controllers by
Publication Date: 2009-09-10
A programmable logic controllers (PLC) is a real-time system optimized for use in severe conditions such as high/low temperatures or an environment with excessive electrical noise. This control technology is designed to have multiple interfaces (I/Os) to connect and control multiple mechatronic devices such as sensors and actuators. Programmable Logic Controllers, Fifth Edition, continues to be a straight forward, easy-to-read book that presents the principles of PLCs while not tying itself to one vendor or another.
An Introduction to Mechanics of Materials by
Publication Date: 2013-01-30
Approaching the topic as an engineering science with a clear elaboration of the central scheme of dealing with this subject, this book transverses the complexities of mechanics by simplifying the process, namely, via the delinking the geometry aspects from the materials aspects. This textbook achieves this by using explicitly the three-step scheme of macro (forces) to micro (stresses) conversion and by minimising the level of mathematics used.
Applied Engineering, Materials and Mechanics by
Publication Date: 2017-11-01
This book proceeding contains some of the contributions presented at the second International Conference on Applied Engineering, Materials and Mechanics (ICAEMM 2017, April 14-16, 2017, Tianjin, China). In the collection are presented the newest results of researches and solutions in the field of Materials Engineering and Engineering Science.
Advances in Mechatronic Systems, Mechanics and Materials by
Publication Date: 2013-05-01
The special collection of peer reviewed papers contains some new results in mechatronic systems, mechanics and materials, as well as in aspects of control and robotics in relevant technological applications. Therefore, the book is divided into three main chapters: mechatronics, control and robotics, and it contains the latest theoretical and practical experiences of scientists and researchers from universities and research centers.
An Engineering Companion to the Mechanics of Materials by
Publication Date: 2015-08-26
An Engineering Companion to Mechanics of Materials is the first volume in the Momentum Press collection The Modern Engineering Companions: A Systems Approach to the Study of Engineering. In Mechanics of Materials, we apply the intuitive "systems approach" to learning, the advantages of which are several. The student first gets a broad overview of the entire subject rather than the narrow piecemeal vision afforded by the traditional "component approach" common to most engineering texts.
Publication Date: 2018-08-31
Mastering Ros for Robotics Programming by
Publication Date: 2018-02-26
In this day and age, robotics has been gaining a lot of traction in various industries where consistency and perfection matter. Automation is achieved via robotic applications and various platforms that support robotics. This book focuses on the most stable release of ROS (Kinetic Kame), which discusses advanced concepts, and effectively teaches you programming using ROS.
Robots That Talk and Listen by
Publication Date: 2014-11-17
Robots That Talk and Listen provides a forward-looking examination of speech and language in robots from technical, functional, and social perspectives. Contributors address cultural foundations as well as the linguistic skills and technologies that robots need to function effectively in real-world settings.
Industrial Automation and Robotics by
Publication Date: 2016-11-14
The purpose of this book is to present an introduction to the multidisciplinary field of automation and robotics for industrial applications. The companion files include numerous video tutorial projects and a chapter on the history and modern applications of robotics.
Plant IT by
Publication Date: 2012-11-14
Information Technology (IT) is an important element of plant floor operations and Dennis Brandl's monthly column on Manufacturing IT in Control Engineering magazine covers IT aspects that are critical to modern manufacturing. This book expands on the magazine's explanations of the concepts and tools needed to achieve higher manufacturing productivity and efficiencies. Written for manufacturing professionals, the book overviews the wide range of IT elements underlying the manufacturing IT environment.
Automating Manufacturing Operations by
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
Industrial automation has gone from simple pre-programmed machine instructions to complex general manufacturing, rules-based automation procedures. Unlike other books on industrial automation, this book focuses in on "Manufacturing Operations Systems" (MOPS) in general. It describes their development, implementation and successful management. The book especially addresses the all-important human-machine interface: computer-based manufacturing procedures that are understandable to both computers and humans.
Manufacturing Engineering by
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
This book presents current research in the study of manufacturing engineering, including the theory and practice of virtual manufacturing; adapting local economies to market changes; conveyor systems balancing; optimisation of manufacturing conditions of brake friction materials; the impact of sanctions on the buyer-supplier relationship; processing of electrolytic capacitors used widely in electrical circuits and recent developments in automated manufacturing systems.
Automated Weighing Technology by
Publication Date: 2013-07-01
Weighing items and bulk materials is one of the most essential functions of industrial enterprise and automating those tasks is at the heart of efficient materials management. This concise introduction to the principles and applications of automated weighing is the first book to specifically address the challenges and uses of automated controls for both static weighing and ongoing dynamic weighing.
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.