Library and Academic Success: Electromechanical Engineering (Mechatronics): Relevant Standards &amp; Codes

Faculty Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me for classroom instruction

Subjects: Community Safety, Computer Studies, Copyright, Design & Visual Arts, Engineering & Environmental Technolgies, Health & Wellness, Interdisciplinary, Nursing, Skilled Trades

Relevant Codes and Standards

Electromechanical engineering involves knowledge about codes and standards to operate safely and well. The library offers great information on codes and standards such as CSA Z434-14 (2019), Industrial Robots and Robot Systems, Includes Update No. 1(2017); CSA Z462:21, Workplace Electrical Safety and CSA Z460:20, Control of Hazardous Energy - Lockouts and Other Methods. These standards, and related information, can be found in the CSA OnDemand Database and the IEEE Xplore Digital Library listed below. If you have any questions about accessing and using these databases, please contact the library for assistance.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info
Techstreet This link opens in a new window
Web-based access to a select set of industry codes and standards in PDF format for areas such as engineering, technology and the skilled trades

Note: Ontario codes not available but if there are additional codes you would like to see added please contact Karen.Halliday@georgiancollege.ca to make your request.

CSA OnDemand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The CSA OnDemand database offers access to the full text of all standards, codes, guidelines and handbooks published by the Canadian Standards Association. Areas covered include construction, engineering, electrical, energy, health and safety, environmental and more. Note: Downloaded PDF documents must be opened using the Desktop version of Adobe Reader or Acrobat and the PDF document cannot be accessed off campus, instead use "online version."