Library and Academic Success: Artificial Intelligence: Recommended Databases

Faculty Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me for classroom instruction

Subjects: Community Safety, Computer Studies, Copyright, Design & Visual Arts, Engineering & Environmental Technolgies, Health & Wellness, Interdisciplinary, Nursing, Skilled Trades

Recommended Databases

These are key library databases to locate relevant literature on artificial intelligence. It's important to note that artificial intelligence involves a broad field of study and the definitions or kinds of work accomplished vary by the disciplines involved. For example, if the research topic is artificial intelligence in healthcare, it will be useful to search medical and nursing databases such as PubMed and the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). However, the core database to find the most literature on artificial intelligence is the IEEE Xplore Digital Library because of its emphasis on technology and engineering.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, and more. Access over 1000 full text journals and over 400 full text trade publications. Search by NAICS code, type of document (e.g. case study), location, industry classification, and more.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of scholarly journals with focuses on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Permitted Uses: License Info
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records, covering the fields of computing and information technology.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete is an art database which provides full-text art journals, magazines and books. It covers fine, decorative, and commercial art, photography, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
All levels of education are covered from curriculum, administration, and policy to funding and childcare issues . Includes Canadian content.
Permitted Uses: License Info
ERIC This link opens in a new window
A digital library containing educational research including articles and case studies for all levels of education
Permitted Uses: License Info
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, nursing, social sciences, health, science and technical education.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEL) provides full text access to high quality scientific and technical literature in engineering and all aspects of technology with its entire IEEE collection of journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, select standards and eBooks.

Permitted Uses: License Info
MasterFILE Elite This link opens in a new window
This database covers general interest, business, health and multicultural topics.
Permitted Uses: License Info
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
(Ovid) Over 18 million articles indexed in this database covering medicine, biomedical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences topics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access medical, biomedical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences database. Please note: PubMed is currently working best with PC browsers.
Science Direct College Edition This link opens in a new window
All sciences - technological, engineering, chemical, biological, medical, veterinary and social. All articles are peer reviewed and academic. This source includes ebooks on selected scientific topics.
Notice (Mar. 2019): Due to a misconfigured Elsevier server if you have created an individual account on ScienceDirect (Elsevier) using your personal/college email credentials, then change your password for those accounts.
Permitted Uses: License Info