Questions about this box?
SSW Evidence-Based Practice & Program Information Repositories
The Campbell Collaboration
The Campbell Collaboration (C2) helps people make well-informed decisions by preparing, maintaining and disseminating systematic reviews in education, crime and justice, and social welfare.
Find Youth Info
The Program Directory is a searchable database of evidence-based, federally-funded youth programs. You can search for programs by risk factor, protective factor, or keyword.
NREPP - SAMHSA's National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices
NREPP is a searchable online registry of more than 170 interventions supporting mental health promotion, substance abuse prevention, and mental health and substance abuse treatment.
Promising Practices Network
The PPN site features summaries of programs and practices that are proven to improve outcomes for children. All programs have been screened for quality and to ensure that they have evidence of positive effects.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Produced by the Cochrane Collaboration, provides systematic reviews of the effects of health care. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews has a limited number of concurrent users. If you cannot initially access the database, please keep trying and you will access it
Community Assets (Services) Databases
Community Information databases provide listings of community service organizations, including agencies, non-profits and government services. Searchable by topic, such as homelessness, or by service provider name.
Local and regional listings community social, health and related government services in Ontario.
Information Barrie includes local and Simcoe County wide social services as part of the Information Providers Coalition in Simcoe County.
Community information source for the City of Orillia. Also publishes a community e-newsletter called The Hub.
The regional contact centre for Central East Ontario contributing to 211Ontario. "Search by County" to find additional social services in your area, e.g. Simcoe County.
Social Policy & Advocacy
Child, Youth and Family Services Coalition of Simcoe County
The Child, Youth and Family Services Coalition is a countywide alliance of organizations providing services to children, youth and their families in Simcoe County
Simcoe County Alliance to End Homelessness
Established in December 1998, The Simcoe County Alliance to End Homelessness is a coalition of over 70 community stakeholders and front line workers who are committed to developing and implementing strategies that will eliminate homelessness.
Barrie Area Native Advisory Council
Barrie Area Native Advisory Circle (BANAC) collectively serves as a regional social planning organization based upon the concepts of life long learning, self determination, and community participation
United Way Simcoe Muskoka
United Way Simcoe Muskoka supports agencies that provide services to strengthen individuals, families and communities.
Ontario Healthy Communities Coalition
Their mission is " to create innovative solutions to meet community challenges and build strong, equitable and sustainable communities through education, engagement and collaboration"
Working in Canada
Working in Canada is the Government of Canada's leading source for jobs and labour market information. It offers users free occupational and career information such as job opportunities, educational requirements, main duties, wage rates and salaries, current employment trends, and outlooks
chat loading... if this message persists, please try reloading your page.