Chart 5 - Reviewing Trade Magazines - Marketing - Library and Academic Success at Georgian College

Faculty Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me about classroom instruction.

Barrie Campus Library, K210C

Subjects: Business & Management, Hospitality, Tourism & Recreation, Human Services, Indigenous, Interdisciplinary, Research Guides

Trade magazines are:

Trade magazines provide:

Check your Program Research Guide. Many have industry-specific trade magazines listed. Look for "Journals" or "Web Resources".

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers topics like economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, and more. Access over 1000 full text journals and over 400 full text trade publications. Search by NAICS code, type of document (e.g. case study), location, industry classification, and more.
Permitted Uses: License Info
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Permitted Uses: License Info